The Outbox is where you can find a history of all past and current communications including newsletters, social media posts, website posts, direct emails, and campaigns. Your AdvisorStream Outbox allows you to review the status and/or take action, monitor reporting, and view previous activity.
In this article, you’ll learn how to navigate your Outbox, the meaning of each status folder, where to find past and current communications, and how to take action.
If your communication or post has not yet been sent or posted, you can find it on the left under one of the following folders; Scheduled, Awaiting Approval, In Progress, or On hold.
Scheduled: Newsletter(s) and/or social posts that are scheduled for future distribution.
Awaiting Approval: Newsletter(s) or social post(s) that are awaiting your approval, you must approve in order for AdvisorStream to send/post on your behalf.
- For the newsletter, If you have chosen the semi-automated newsletter automation, your weekly newsletter will be found here. If you forget to approve, your weekly newsletter will remain under awaiting approval.
- For Social, If you have chosen the semi-automated-queuing your social post(s) will be found here.
In Progress: Newsletter(s) and or social post(s) that are in a draft state, or on their way out.
- If you have chosen the fully-automated newsletter automation setting, your weekly newsletter will be found here until it’s sent.
- If you have chosen the semi-automated newsletter automation and made changes to the newsletter, your newsletter will move from awaiting approval to in-progress.
- If you create your own do it yourself newsletter, the newsletter will be found in progress, until it is either scheduled or sent.
On Hold: Newsletter(s) and or social post(s) that are waiting to be sent/shared.
- The server may be busy and requires some time to process before the communication is sent.
- If you are on a compliance workflow, compliance may need to review the communication before it is sent.
Today, This Week, This Month, and Monthly: Displays newsletters, emails, and social posts that were successfully sent and shared during the selected time period.
Filtering by Communication Type: Looking for a specific communication type? You can easily filter by choosing the distribution channel.
All - displays all communications, and will be the default view
Newsletter - displays only Newsletter communications
Social & Web Posts - displays only social and web posts
Emails - displays only direct email communications
Campaigns - displays only direct emails sent through the campaign feature
Click on the communication title to expand options, here you can approve or decline, edit, submit for review, copy, delete, or send now.
- Send now - Allows you to send your newsletter immediately. This will open up the newsletter builder to add your recipients and schedule a date and time or choose to send now.
- Edit - Allows you to make edits to the newsletter including changes to the articles, introduction, recipients, and template.
- Copy - Allows you to make an identical copy of the newsletter.
- Delete - Allows you to delete the communication.
- Refresh - Allows you to refresh or post the article immediately.
- Decline - If you are on the fully-automated click the thumbs down to decline the newsletter and stop distribution.
- Approve - If you are on the semi-automated click the thumbs up to approve your weekly newsletter and allow distribution.
- Submit for Review - if you are under an integrated compliance workflow and have made changes to your newsletter you will need to resubmit for review.
Social Media & Web Posts:
If you have selected an article, the drop-down will display the social channel(s) the content will share too. The possible sharing locations and their associated icon are shown below:
In addition to displaying the locations the article will be shared, the Outbox will also allow you to take action up until an hour before the scheduled posting time.
- Decline - If you are on the automated-queuing click the thumbs down to decline the social post.
- Approve - If you are on the semi-automated queuing click the thumbs up to approve the social post.
- Edit - Allows you to edit the destination, persona, and message (not applicable for all workflows)
- Send now - Allows you to post the content piece immediately.
- Delete - Allows you to delete the post stopping it from going out.
- Refresh - Allows you to refresh the post in the event it has not gone out at the scheduled time.
Multi-Select: This allows you to select more than one communication at a time, and choose to delete, archive, or refresh in bulk, keeping your Outbox organized and easy to navigate.