AdvisorStream has many different options when it comes to scheduling newsletters and social posts to send/shared at a later date.
In this article, you will learn, how to find, cancel, and reschedule any of your scheduled communications.
Locating a Scheduled Communication:
For newsletters or social posts already scheduled, you are able to view, edit and take certain actions before the scheduled time.
- Click on Outbox
- Click Scheduled
The Scheduled section of the Outbox will display any scheduled communications that are awaiting release.
Newsletters are indicated with the newspaper icon, the date, and time stamp indicates when the newsletter is scheduled to be sent. Ability to make changes including article selection, title, and send date/time up until the scheduled release time.
Note: Please allow up to 10-15 minutes from the scheduled time as the system may require time to process and complete the action.
Social media and/or Website posts are indicated by the curved arrow, the date, and time stamp indicates when the social/web post is scheduled to be shared. If you have scheduled a number of articles to post, the former post (the next one to be shared) will appear at the bottom of the list. Ability to make changes such as including/editing the custom message, up until an hour before scheduled posting time.
Cancel a Scheduled Newsletter or Social Post:
Newsletter -hover your mouse over the scheduled date/time, then click the cancel button, finish by clicking the yes button. After being canceled the newsletter will move from the scheduled section to the in-progress section.
Social media/Website Posts - hover your mouse over the scheduled date/time, then click delete (trash can icon), finish by clicking the yes button. Once a social post has been deleted, it will no longer appear anywhere in the Outbox.